Laura Miller, D.C.

Chiropractor located in Portland, OR

29 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Laura Miller always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 29 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Laura Miller below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Cheryl M.
Submitted 01/20/20
For a full week last November, my lower back was increasingly painful, limiting my movement, and I knew I needed treatment. I had a new insurance, hadn’t seen a chiropractor for over 2 years and my previous doctor was no longer in practice. My health insurance gave me several names of participating chiropractors. Dr. Miller personally returned my call quickly and was able to see me the next day. I received treatment over the next 4 weeks, experiencing continual improved range of motion and resolution of back and leg pain. Dr. Miller and her staff were patient and caring, my questions were kindly addressed and I felt confident from my first appt. that I was in good hands. I am so thankful for the excellent care I received.
Laura C.
Submitted 01/19/20
I moved to the Portland area in 1991 and was referred to Dr. Miller for my health issues. She helped me maintain my health for the next 20 years until I moved out of the area. Her expertise, experience and empathy have been invaluable to me. Since moving I haven't been able to find anyone who comes close to her ability. In fact, I try to see her whenever I come through Portland. I would highly recommend her to anyone.
Christina T.
Submitted 01/06/20
Dr. Miller is intuitive, effective, and painless. She hones in on the structural problems and addresses them in a short period of time, minimizing how much time it took me to recover from my car accident. Even before the accident she helped me with my back pain. She is super helpful and I would recommend her to family and friends without hesitation.
Peter W.
Submitted 12/21/19
I have seen Dr. Miller for five years now. Over the decades that I have seen chiropractors for lower back issues she is by far the most thorough and insightful of them all. Her attention to your WHOLE structure is different than those chiropractors who just attend to single chronic problems. She wants to make sure that when you leave the office after an adjustment you are as close to ‘perfectly aligned’ as possible. Sometimes it takes several appointments to stabilize an issue, but I have been most impressed by how quickly her adjustments set me on the road to recovery! I highly recommend Dr. Miller for her skills as a VERY effective chiropractor.
Brian G.
Submitted 12/20/19
Dr. Miller is great! Came in with problems all over my back and was able to see strong results within a small number of visits. I'm still happily coming back on a regular basis and feeling much much better as a result. I had put dealing with my back off for years and I wish I hadn't; it has really helped a ton!
Sarah H.
Submitted 12/20/19
Dr. Miller is very thorough and listens to your concerns.
Tabitha R.
Submitted 10/14/19
Dr. Miller has been wonderful - treatments began with a pelvic pain and have evolved into an amazing mid-life reset. Highly recommend her!
Lesa G.
Submitted 10/04/19
I have been treated by Dr. Miller for many years and many physical, mental, and emotional issues. She has been an invaluable support for my whole well being. She combines medical knowledge with very insightful intuitive knowing. I am not surprised to see so many glowing comments from her clients.
Jack C.
Submitted 09/07/19
Dr Miller has been invaluable in helping to heal my focal dystonia related hand condition and has enabled me to play guitar professionally once again. In addition, as a Pilates studio owner and instructor, I refer many clients to her for treatment of a multitude of structural issues. She is consistently excellent in the service she provides me and my clients. I highly recommend her and Sellwood Chiropractic!
Kelsie D.
Submitted 08/13/19
She's a life saver! Dr. Miller started treating me when I bulged two discs in my lower back. She got me from flat on my back and in constant pain to mobile freand pain free in record time. I can't thank her enough for helping me get back to normal.
Nick A.
Submitted 07/06/19
Dr. Miller has helped me over the years with many different injuries. She is extremely thorough and treats the overall problem, not just where the pain is felt. She listens and cares for your well-being. I always leave feeling better than when I arrived. Highly recommended!
Jenn D.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr. Miller is wonderful! She takes such good care of me. Because if her attention to detail and routine adjustments, I’m regularly pain free! I highly recommend her to others whether you’re having an emergency or just need routine care! She will take very good care of you!
Bill B.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. Miller has treated me for several years. She keeps me moving pain free. I can't recommend her service enough.
Adriana A.
Submitted 04/17/19
Dr Miller is a life saver! Many years ago I had chronic head aches and after years of acupuncture, chiropractic, and naturopathic care nothing work, but Dr. Miller's methods made a difference, Chronic headache be gone! Thank you Dr. Miller
Cheryl C.
Submitted 04/09/19
Dr. Miller has recently treated me for lower back pain and I'm now feeling much stronger and pain free! She has also treated me in the past for a shoulder issue and even keeps my bunions pain free! I highly recommend Dr. Miller - it's well worth the trip from the west side!
Diane C.
Submitted 04/03/19
After seeing other (more aggressive) chiropractors for my lower back pain and sciatica, I was skeptical that anything would work to alleviate it. Dr. Miller put my fears to rest. Her techniques have given me the freedom of movement again and I'm no longer plagued by nagging pain. I appreciate her careful attention to my symptoms and gentle care. I would recommend her to anyone, but particularly those who have had previous negative experiences with other chiropractic care.
Sylvia G.
Submitted 03/17/19
I've worked with Dr. Miller for a number of years now - - she got to the bottom of a complicated twist in my bone structure that nobody else figured out, and I am forever grateful for that. Her adjustments are small - not the showy kind that pop a lot - but they've been the most helpful of any I've ever received for my skeletal issues. I now go back whenever something is just a bit off and she fixes it. i highly recommend her to you.
Audrey S.
Submitted 03/17/19
Dr Miller has been my chiropractor for over 10 years. Originally we began working together to remedy a shoulder injury. As my outdoor activities have increased in recent years, Dr Miller has continued to keep me pain free, flexible and happily pursuing my passions. I highly recommend her.
David G.
Submitted 03/11/19
I have been a patient for approximately 15 years, and have recommended Dr. Miller to many friends over the years as well. I would not do this if I did not have real faith in her abilities and practice as a whole. She has a genuine care for her patients and it shows. I am happy to endorse her with a 5 Star review.
Jennifer T.
Submitted 03/09/19
Five stars !!! To add to review Submitted 03/02/19 (which should have been 5 stars as well). This week I received a neck adjustment along with my back. Dr. Miller took care to be sure everything was aligned and feeling good before I left. She double checks to be sure things are stable and recommends best practices to help keep it that way. I’ve had increasing neck pain recently due to compression issues. Dr. Miller’s work released the pain and tension. I highly recommend her.
Location
Sellwood Chiropractic Clinic
7904 SE. 13th Avenue
Portland, OR 97202
Phone: 503-342-8008
Office Hours

Get in touch

503-342-8008