Laura Miller, D.C.

Chiropractor located in Portland, OR

21 total reviews

Testimonials & Reviews

Dr. Laura Miller always appreciates feedback from her valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Laura Miller below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.
Jack C.
Submitted 09/07/19
Dr Miller has been invaluable in helping to heal my focal dystonia related hand condition and has enabled me to play guitar professionally once again. In addition, as a Pilates studio owner and instructor, I refer many clients to her for treatment of a multitude of structural issues. She is consistently excellent in the service she provides me and my clients. I highly recommend her and Sellwood Chiropractic!
Kelsie D.
Submitted 08/13/19
She's a life saver! Dr. Miller started treating me when I bulged two discs in my lower back. She got me from flat on my back and in constant pain to mobile freand pain free in record time. I can't thank her enough for helping me get back to normal.
Nick A.
Submitted 07/06/19
Dr. Miller has helped me over the years with many different injuries. She is extremely thorough and treats the overall problem, not just where the pain is felt. She listens and cares for your well-being. I always leave feeling better than when I arrived. Highly recommended!
Jenn D.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr. Miller is wonderful! She takes such good care of me. Because if her attention to detail and routine adjustments, I’m regularly pain free! I highly recommend her to others whether you’re having an emergency or just need routine care! She will take very good care of you!
Bill B.
Submitted 05/01/19
Dr. Miller has treated me for several years. She keeps me moving pain free. I can't recommend her service enough.
Adriana A.
Submitted 04/17/19
Dr Miller is a life saver! Many years ago I had chronic head aches and after years of acupuncture, chiropractic, and naturopathic care nothing work, but Dr. Miller's methods made a difference, Chronic headache be gone! Thank you Dr. Miller
Cheryl C.
Submitted 04/09/19
Dr. Miller has recently treated me for lower back pain and I'm now feeling much stronger and pain free! She has also treated me in the past for a shoulder issue and even keeps my bunions pain free! I highly recommend Dr. Miller - it's well worth the trip from the west side!
Diane C.
Submitted 04/03/19
After seeing other (more aggressive) chiropractors for my lower back pain and sciatica, I was skeptical that anything would work to alleviate it. Dr. Miller put my fears to rest. Her techniques have given me the freedom of movement again and I'm no longer plagued by nagging pain. I appreciate her careful attention to my symptoms and gentle care. I would recommend her to anyone, but particularly those who have had previous negative experiences with other chiropractic care.
Sylvia G.
Submitted 03/17/19
I've worked with Dr. Miller for a number of years now - - she got to the bottom of a complicated twist in my bone structure that nobody else figured out, and I am forever grateful for that. Her adjustments are small - not the showy kind that pop a lot - but they've been the most helpful of any I've ever received for my skeletal issues. I now go back whenever something is just a bit off and she fixes it. i highly recommend her to you.
Audrey S.
Submitted 03/17/19
Dr Miller has been my chiropractor for over 10 years. Originally we began working together to remedy a shoulder injury. As my outdoor activities have increased in recent years, Dr Miller has continued to keep me pain free, flexible and happily pursuing my passions. I highly recommend her.
David G.
Submitted 03/11/19
I have been a patient for approximately 15 years, and have recommended Dr. Miller to many friends over the years as well. I would not do this if I did not have real faith in her abilities and practice as a whole. She has a genuine care for her patients and it shows. I am happy to endorse her with a 5 Star review.
Jennifer T.
Submitted 03/09/19
Five stars !!! To add to review Submitted 03/02/19 (which should have been 5 stars as well). This week I received a neck adjustment along with my back. Dr. Miller took care to be sure everything was aligned and feeling good before I left. She double checks to be sure things are stable and recommends best practices to help keep it that way. I’ve had increasing neck pain recently due to compression issues. Dr. Miller’s work released the pain and tension. I highly recommend her.
Laura L.
Submitted 03/08/19
I reached out to Dr. Miller when I decided I wanted to start getting adjustments again knowing how good they are for the nervous system after getting the Shingles. Quick back story: I went to the ER after getting a terrible rash on my left torso only to find out it was Shingles! They wanted to give me an anti-viral and being a holistic nutritionist and all I knew that would not be good for my microbiome and decided to find alternative ways to heal. I was doing research on how regular adjustments benefit the nervous system so I reached out to Dr. Miller to start getting adjustments but said I would come in after the Shingles passed. She then told me she offers red light therapy for pain and it could help with the Shingles. She was able to get me in the following day and my Shingles pain was GONE! 100% gone after only 2 treatments! Anyone that has had the Shingles knows how painful it is and it can last 4-6 weeks. I was cured after only 2 treatments of light therapy. She was a godsend! I am now a regular patient of Dr. Miller's and get regular adjustments to keep my nervous system healthy and happy.
Jennifer T.
Submitted 03/02/19
Dr. Miller has been treating me for a lower back from a horseback riding injury. I trust her to recommend the best course of action to help me achieve full mobility and health of my spine. She introduced me to some solid exercises to increase strength and flexibility. Dr. Miller is personable, knowledgeable and above all, truly cares about her patients ! I fully recommend her !
Leslie M.
Submitted 12/31/18
I started to ser Dr Miller after experiencing neck pain after a car accident. After her treatments I am better than new and have no pain and a much better range of motion. She is amazing!
Margaret F.
Submitted 12/25/18
Dr Miller has been treating me over several weeks for a lower back injury where the discs in my lumbar region were bulging. I have been very satisfied. She is careful and gentle.
Patricia H.
Submitted 12/21/18
Dr. Miller has treated me for a variety of injuries & a bad back over the past few years. I have always come away feeling better & healthier. This past November, I rolled my ankle right before I was due to fly. Dr. Miller saw me right away & treated it so well that there was minimal swelling or pain in less than a day. She is a caring & compassionate healer. I strongly recommend Dr. Miller
Thomas T.
Submitted 12/13/18
Test
Kyle L.
Submitted 10/03/18
Leaving another testimonial here because the treatment I received from Dr. Miller was an absolute game changer. I went in with a work related injury, barely able to walk or sit down without being in pain. After my first few weeks of treatment, I felt so much better and have been able to return to work in my full-capacity. On top of that, I'm an avid trail runner, and have been able to return to doing that as well. If you've been injured or are looking to prevent an injury, Dr. Miller should be your first choice. I highly recommend her!
Kyle L.
Submitted 06/23/18
First visit and felt great!
Location
Sellwood Chiropractic Clinic
7904 SE. 13th Avenue
Portland, OR 97202
Phone: 503-342-8008
Office Hours

Get in touch

503-342-8008